I have graduated…halfway!

I have graduated….halfway!

 
Yes! This is it. The end of my second year in NUS. I have to admit that it is such a great relief getting rid of school works and exams and taking some time-offs for myself. I can spend as much time as I want watching movie, reading books, surfing facebook/ pinterest/ 9gag, painting my nails or lying on my bed doing nothing with cucumber slices all over my face while eating an apple and posing for a photo like this…

without worrying about the fact that there is only 24 hours in one day to complete everything in my to-do-list.  
Yes! I smell FREEDOM. Liberation here I come.
 
BUT. HOLD ON…
2 days after my exams ended, here I am writing a blog just to stave off my boredom – the common withdrawal symptom of all human beings after school ends. There is one burning question that has been constantly bugging me for the whole day: What to do now? So I decided to start a blog. I think I will just keep this blog personal for my own reflection and satisfaction. As you have seen, it’s all about myself, my trivial pursuits, the little things that happened in my (not-so) boring life. Haha. So if you don’t mind hearing me ramble on and on about whatever thing came into my life, welcome to my blog 🙂 
 
Good news of the day: NUS is announced the best performing university in Asia in the 2013 QS World University Rankings by Subject as well as the world’s eighth best university! Communications and New Media Department in NUS (my major lol) ranks 4th in the world! Woot!
 
(I wonder whether these rankings are real. Haha. But I’m still proud of NUS though. NUS is becoming more and more prestigious as well as my degree, I guess. Cheers!)
Find out more here: http://newshub.nus.edu.sg/headlines/1305/qs_08May13.php if you don’t believe it.

One bonus picture for today:

Yay! I have graduated…halfway! Hahaa. This handsome fresh graduate/boyfriend has just signed his first job offer today. All the best for your future my dear. Love you so much ❤

Leave a comment